My second job

This van conversion thing is work.  Jill and I are so ready to hit the road, but still have a long way to go.  Things with the van are moving along pretty well.  Although it feels like a snail’s pace, I’ve made lots of progress over the past couple of weeks.  Some of the progress is obvious, much of it is important little details hidden under my sub par finish carpentry.  Its much like a home improvement project.  Takes longer than you aimed for it to, problems pop up that you hadn’t planned on, the task you think will be the hardest is the easiest, the task you think will be the easiest is the hardest, and it costs a lot of money.  In some sick way I’m loving every minute.

This past weekend I think things caught up with me.  Working all weekend and every night after work on the rig left little time to rest.  So I looked forward to going to work, until today.  When you yawn all the way to work its not going to be a good day.  I would just chalk it up to Monday, but I think this Monday was different.  I was fighting van hangover.  Now who drank all my beer?!

One thought on “My second job

Leave a Reply

